Political History of Nevada 2006

The history of this publication dates back to 1910, when it was first issued by Secretary of State William Douglass. Thirty years later, Secretary of State Malcolm McEachin issued the 2nd Edition of the Political History of Nevada. John Koontz, who served twenty-six years as Nevada's Secretary of State (1947-1973), published revised versions in 1948, 1959, and 1965. The 6th, 7th, and 8th Editions were published by Secretary of State William Swackhamer in 1973, 1979, and 1986. Frankie Sue Del Papa, the state's first female Secretary of State, published the 9th Edition in 1990. The 10th Edition was published in 1996 and was so often requested that Secretary of State Dean Heller brought out an 11th Edition in 2006. This is the most current version available.

The Political History of Nevada 2006 contains useful information related to topics such as Territorial and State History, State Symbols, Political Parties and Campaigns, Election Results, Questions on the Ballot, and Legislative Redistricting. Bonus articles about Nevada's political past, present, and future are also included.

Click on this link to access a searchable .pdf version.