Nevada Talking Book Services Loan Policies
following policies govern the circulation of books and equipment to eligible
blind and/or physically handicapped readers of the Nevada Talking Book
Eligible readers who borrow materials from the library accept
responsibility for using materials with reasonable care, returning them to the
lending agency according to established loan policies, and not losing or
damaging them through negligence. Violation of this policy can result in
suspension of some or all library services. [NLM 9.10.2]
Cassette and digital books are on loan to you for up to 90 days.
Digital magazines in gray plastic boxes must be returned to us in 30 days in
order for you to receive the next issue. Digital magazines in red containers
are sent to you from NLS. These should be returned to sender as soon as you are
finished with them. Although we do not charge overdue fines, it is in your best
interest to return books promptly. Since each book you return to us prompts
another one to be sent, an overdue book will keep you from getting a
Recorded books and specialized playback equipment will
be loaned by the library to eligible registered readers without charge. Records
will be kept of all such loans. The borrower should notify the library of
changes of address, a desire to cancel the service, or temporary or permanent
transfer of service to another geographic area.
Books and equipment will
be loaned to registered readers as long as they are eligible and as long as
they actively use the materials during each twelve month period. All books and
playback equipment remain the property of the federal government.
questions or comments please contact Nevada Talking Book Services.
Nevada Talking Book Services
Nevada State Library, Archives and Public
100 N. Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89701-4285
call: (775) 684-3354 Carson City/Reno
E-mail to: firstname.lastname@example.org
Toll-free in Nevada: 1-800-922-9334