Skip to main content

SCLL: SCLL

Council Members        Meetings        Handbook        LSTA Program


 

State Council on Libraries & Literacy

The State Council on Libraries and Literacy advises and assists the State Library, Archives and Public Records with its statewide library and literacy responsibilities. Membership, as outlined by NRS 380A.041, consists of citizens appointed by the Governor to reflect the diversity of the State as well as ex-officio representatives of state government agencies that share in the advancement of library and literacy goals. 

Ananda Campbell

Ananda Campbell
Labor Organizations​
acampbell@carson.k12.nv.us
Term expires: 06/30/21

Nicole Andazola

Nicole Andazola
Private Sector Employers
nicole@mynetworksolutions.com
Term expires: 06/30/21

Ian Salzman

Ian Salzman
​Classroom Reading Teacher
salzmim@nv.ccsd.net
Term expires: 10/31/19

Margot Chappel

Margot Chappel
Dept. of Health & Human Services
margotchappel@health.nv.gov

William Boster

VACANT
Persons with Disabilities
 

Joan Dalusung

Joan Dalusung
Public Libraries
jdalusung@washoecounty.us
Term expires: 06/30/20

Nancy Cummings Schmidt

Nancy Cummings Schmidt, Chair
Private Literacy Organizations
nroot56@gmail.com​
Term expires: 06/30/19

Lisa Foley
Member of the Public
lisafoley@ymail.com
Term expires: March 30, 2022

Kim Petersen

Kim Petersen
Dept. of Corrections
kpetersen@doc.nv.gov

Tod Colegrove

Tod Colegrove, Secretary
Administrator, Nevada State Library
tcolegrove@admin.nv.gov

David Ortlipp

David Ortlipp
Library Trustees
david@ortlipp.com
Term expires: 06/30/21

Robert Jones

Robert Jones
School Libraries
jonesrr2@nv.ccsd.net
Term expires: 06/30/20

Karsten Heise

Karsten Heise
​Governor's Office of Economic Development
kheise@diversifynevada.com

Deonne Contine
Department of Administration
dcontine@admin.nv.gov

Jeanne Frazier Price

Jeanne Frazier Price
Special Libraries
jeanne.price@unlv.edu
Term expires: 06/30/21

Kathlin Ray

Kathlin Ray
Academic Libraries
kray@unr.edu
Term expires: 06/30/20

Kathleen Galland Collins

Kathleen Galland Collins
Dept. of Education
kgcollins@doe.nv.gov
 

Dr. Tiffany Tyler
Dept. of Employment, Training & Rehabilitation
 


The Governor believes that all citizens should have direct access to their government and have the right to help shape public policy. The Governor has the privilege and authority to confirm or appoint members to numerous boards and commissions. Most boards and commissions are created by federal law, state legislation, or executive order of the Governor. Each state board has a different role and membership requirements. The membership is outlined in the enabling document and is usually narrowly defined, often including requirements for political or geographic diversity. 

For more information on the process, please visit the Boards and Commissions for the State of Nevada website.