Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archival Topics and Resources: Transferring to the Archives

Archival holdings

Arrangement
Archival holdings located in the closed stacks at the State Archives, Carson City.  State Archives control number DSCF-0058.

The State Archives program of the Archives and Records Management section maintains the State's historically valuable records. Records transferred to the State Archives are appraised for historical, fiscal, or administrative value and are either accessioned into the archives or disposed. Records accessioned into the State Archives transfer to the legal custody of the State Archives, except, as provided by law. (NRS 378.250, 378.260, 378.320)

Please print and fill out the .pdf version of the transfer form found linked below. When completed, the form can be e-mailed to Senior Archivist Liz Moore at emoore@admin.nv.gov or faxed to 775-684-3371.

Incomplete forms will not be accepted and will be returned to the agency. 

Archives Transfer Form PDF icon and link

Transferring Records to the State Archives

Submit completed forms to emoore@admin.nv.gov. Once the form has been processed, a staff member from the Nevada State Archives will contact the agency records officer to schedule the transfer.

 

Transfer Hours:

8:15-8:45 am or 3:15-4:30 pm Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. 

Agencies in the Reno-Carson City area will need to drop the records off at

100 North Stewart Street in Carson City, Nevada.

 Agencies in rural or southern Nevada will need to make arrangements to have the records shipped to the State Archives.

 

The information necessary to fill out the form can be found in the Nevada State Records Retention Schedules.  


The NSLAPR footer is currently being worked on and may appear incomplete

NSLAPR strives to ensure all website users have complete access to our online content.  NSLAPR's Website Team is continuously working on making our website compliance more robust.  

NSLAPR welcomes comments on how to improve our website's accessibility for users with disabilities. If site visitors interfacing with our website, they should contact the Website Team. The e-mail to the Website Team should include the nature of the accessibility problem; the preferred format in which to receive the materials; the web address of the requested materials; and the contact information for the site visitor. 

Nevada State Library, Archives and Public Records

100 N. Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89701

Telephone: (775) 684-3313

Library Services

Telephone: (775) 684-3360
Information and Reference: (775) 684-3360
Government Publications: (775) 684-3372
Fax: (775) 684-3330
Ask a Librarian

Library Development

Telephone: (775) 684-3367
Fax: (775) 684-3311

Talking Books

Telephone: (775) 684-3367
Fax: (775) 684-3355
Email:nvtalkingbooks@admin.nv.gov

Archives

Telephone: (775) 684-3310
Fax: 775) 684-3371
Ask An Archivist

Records Management

Telephone: (775) 684-3411
Fax: (775) 684-3426
Ask State Records

Imaging and Preservation Services

Telephone: (775) 684-3414
Fax: (775) 684-3408

Mail Services

Telephone (Carson City): (775) 684-1860
Telephone (Las Vegas): 702) 486-2485