Skip to main content

Find-a-Library Directory Special: Find-a-Library Directory

 

Special Libraries

By institution  

Clark County Law Library
Website: http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/lawlibrary 
Director: Karen Byrd, byrdkj@clarkcountynv.gov  

County Law Library
309 South Third St., Ste. 400
PO Box 557340
Las Vegas, NV 89155-7340
Phone: 702-455-4696

Nevada Department of Transportation
Website: https://www.nevadadot.com/doing-business/about-ndot/ndot-divisions/planning/research
Research Chief: Ken Chambers, kchambers@dot.state.nv.us

DOT Research Library
1263 S Stewart St.
Carson City, NV 89712
Phone: 775-888-7895

Desert Research Institute
Website: http://www.dri.edu/library
Information Specialist: John Ford, john.ford@dri.edu , 775-674-7042

Patrick Squires Library
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
Phone: 775-674-7042

Sulo & Aileen Maki Research Library
755 East Flamingo Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: 702-862-5431

US Environmental Protection Agency Library
Website: https://www.epa.gov/libraries/ordnerlenvironmental-sciences-division-esd-library-services
Contact Email: Library-LV@epa.gov

ESD-Las Vegas Library
944 East Harmon Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: 702-798-2218

Nevada Historical Society
Website: http://nvculture.org/historicalsociety/research-library/
Director: Michael Maher, mmaher@nevadaculture.org 

Nevada Historical Society
1650 North Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89503
Phone: 775-688-1190

Legislative Counsel Bureau Research Library
Website: http://www.leg.state.nv.us/Division/Research/Library/
Legislative Librarian: Teresa Wilt, twilt@lcb.state.nv.us

LCB Research Library, Sedway Office Building
333 East Fifth St.
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-6827

Correspondence
401 South Carson Street
Carson City, NV 89701

Lost City Museum
Website: http://nevadaculture.org/lostcitymuseum
Director: Jenny Strayer, jstrayer@nevadaculture.org

Lost City Museum Research Library
721 South Moapa Valley Blvd.
Overton, NV 89040
Phone: 702-397-2193

Nevada Museum of Art
Website:  http://www.nevadaart.org/explore/collections/cae-library/
Archivist/Librarian: Sara Frantz, sara.frantz@nevadaart.org 

Nevada Museum of Art, CA+E Archive Collections
160 West Liberty St.
Reno, NV 89501
Phone: 775-398-7261

Nevada Prevention Resource Center
Website: http://nevadaprc.com/library/
Coordinator: Stephanie Asteriadis Pyle, spyle@casat.org

Nevada Prevention Resource Center Library
UNR William Raggio Bldg., Room 1021
1664 North Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89557
Phone: 775-784-6336

Nevada State Library, Archives and Public Records
Website: http://nsla.nv.gov/
Interim Division Administrator: Tammy Westergard, twestergard@admin.nv.gov


Nevada State Library
100 North Stewart St.
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-3313

Nevada State Museum, Las Vegas
Website: http://nvculture.org/nevadastatemuseumlasvegas/research/
Director: Dennis McBride, dennis.mcbride@nevadaculture.org

Nevada State Museum, Las Vegas
Research Library & Special Collections, Springs Preserve Campus
309 South Valley View Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89107
Phone: 702-486-5205

Sunrise Hospital and Medical Center
Website: http://sunrisecme.com/
Medical Librarian: Amber Carter, Amber@SunriseCME.com

Sunrise Health System Library
3186 South Maryland Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone: 702-731-8777

Nevada Supreme Court Law Library
Website: http://nvcourts.gov/lawlibrary/
Law Librarian: Jason Sowards, jsowards@nvcourts.nv.gov

Nevada Supreme Court Law Library
201 South Carson St.
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-1640

United States Courts, 9th Circuit Library
Website: http://www.ca9.uscourts.gov/library/
Open only to Members of the Bar

US Courts 9th Circuit Law Library, Las Vegas
Lloyd D. George U.S. Courthouse
333 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 7065
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: 702-464-5690

US Courts 9th Circuit Law Library, Reno
Bruce R. Thompson U.S. Courthouse & Federal Building
400 South Virginia St., Room 1001
Reno, NV 89501
Phone: 775-686-5776

Washoe County Law Library
Website: https://www.washoecourts.com/
Program Manager: Emily Reed, emily.reed@washoecourts.us 

Washoe County Law Library
Second Judicial District Court
75 Court Street, Room 101, Reno, NV 89501
Phone: 775-328-3250