Skip to main content

Contact Us (NEW): Home

Administration Main Phone Number (775) 684-3339
Administration Fax (775) 684-3311
Mike Strom, Administrator mstrom@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3306
VACANT, Assistant Administrator, Archives & Records
Denise Frohlich, Assistant Administrator, Library & Development dfrohlich@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3323
VACANT, Administrator's Assistant (775) 684-3339

Archives Main Phone Number (775) 684-3310
Archives In-State Toll Free Number (800) 922-2880
Archives Fax (775) 684-3371
Ask-An-Archivist Form
VACANT, Assistant Administrator, Archives & Records
Cynthia Laframboise, State Archivist claframboise@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3319
Liz Moore, Senior Archivist emoore@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3362
Josh Owens, Archivist jowens@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3361
Natacha Faillers, Administrative Assistant nfaillers@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3363

IPS Main Phone Number (775) 684-3414
IPS In-State Toll Free Number (800) 922-2880
IPS Fax (775) 684-3408
VACANT, Supervisor
VACANT, Microfilm/Scanner Operator
John Warren, Microfilm Laboratory Technician john.warren@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3418

Library Development Main Phone Number (775) 684-3367
Library Development In-State Toll Free Number (800) 922-2880
Library Development Fax (775) 684-3311
Denise Frohlich, Assistant Administrator, Library & Development dfrohlich@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3323
Sulin Jones, LSTA Coordinator sulinjones@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3340
VACANT, Library Consultant
Bruce Douglass, Library Consultant b-douglass@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3373
VACANT, Library Consultant
VACANT, Administrative Assistant
Information and Reference (775) 684-3360
Government Publications (775) 684-3372
In-state toll free number (800) 922-2880
Fax (775) 684-3330
Ask-A-Librarian Form
Denise Frohlich, Assistant Administrator, Library & Development dfrohlich@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3323
Kathy Rush, Library Services Manager krush@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3309
VACANT, Collection Development Librarian
VACANT, Digital Services Librarian
Kelly Robertson, State Cataloger kellyrobertson@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3372
VACANT, Government Librarian
Karalea Clough, Library Services Technician kaclough@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3307
VACANT, Library Services Assistant (775) 684-3329

State Records Main Number (775) 684-3411
State Records In-State Toll Free Number (800) 922-2880
State Records Fax (775) 684-3426
Ask State Records Form
VACANT, Assistant Administrator, Archives & Records
Sara Martel, State Records Manager smartel@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3422
VACANT, Senior Records Analyst
Heather Hahn, Senior Records Analyst hhahn@admin.nv.gov 775-684-3364
Chris Rogusky, Supply Clerk crogusky@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3428
VACANT, Administrative Assistant
Main number (775) 684-3354
In-state toll free number (800) 922-9334
Fax (775) 684-3355
General email nvtalkingbooks@admin.nv.gov

VACANT, Assistant Administrator, Library & Development
Hope Williams, Talking Books Librarian hwilliams@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3381
VACANT, Circulation Library Assistant
Eve Davis, New Patron Library Assistant eve.davis@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3383
Zoleinna Schar, Machine Room Assistant zschar@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3351
VACANT, Circulation Assistant
Connie Corley, Audio Production Editor  ccorley@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3380
Brett Silver, Las Vegas Library Technician, Outreach bsilver@admin.nv.gov (702) 486-3737
Sharon Browne, Las Vegas Outreach Assistant sbrowne@admin.nv.gov (702) 486-3736

Location

100 N. Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89701

Hours of Operation

Excluding holidays

 

Archives 

Reading Room Open to the Public

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Monday through Friday

Available by Phone, Email, or Chat

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Monday through Friday 


Imaging and Preservation Services 

Open to the Public 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Monday through Friday By Appointment

Available by Phone, Email, or Chat

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Monday through Friday


Library Services and Development 

Open to the Public 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Monday through Friday

Available by Phone, Email, or Chat

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Monday through Friday 


Records Center and Records Management

Open to the Public 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Monday through Friday By Appointment

Available by Phone, Email, or Chat

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Monday through Friday


Talking Books

Open to the Public 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Monday through Friday

Available by Phone, Email, or Chat

8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Monday through Friday


The NSLAPR footer is currently being worked on and may appear incomplete

NSLAPR strives to ensure all website users have complete access to our online content.  NSLAPR's Website Team is continuously working on making our website compliance more robust.  

NSLAPR welcomes comments on how to improve our website's accessibility for users with disabilities. If site visitors interfacing with our website, they should contact the Website Team. The e-mail to the Website Team should include the nature of the accessibility problem; the preferred format in which to receive the materials; the web address of the requested materials; and the contact information for the site visitor. 

Nevada State Library, Archives and Public Records

100 N. Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89701

Telephone: (775) 684-3313

Library Services

Telephone: (775) 684-3360
Information and Reference: (775) 684-3360
Government Publications: (775) 684-3372
Fax: (775) 684-3330
Ask a Librarian

Library Development

Telephone: (775) 684-3367
Fax: (775) 684-3311

Talking Books

Telephone: (775) 684-3367
Fax: (775) 684-3355
Email:nvtalkingbooks@admin.nv.gov

Archives

Telephone: (775) 684-3310
Fax: 775) 684-3371
Ask An Archivist

Records Management

Telephone: (775) 684-3411
Fax: (775) 684-3426
Ask State Records

Imaging and Preservation Services

Telephone: (775) 684-3414
Fax: (775) 684-3408

Mail Services

Telephone (Carson City): (775) 684-1860
Telephone (Las Vegas): 702) 486-2485